Hello!

alan

Reaction score
Trophy points
Hi everyone!

I'm Alan. I'm relatively new to the world of domaining, only really taking an active interest over the past year. I have bought and sold a couple of premium domain names in my time for my own projects, but nothing to write home about.

I've been a software developer for the past ~15 years, and I've tried my hand at building a public-facing UK drop catcher (Domain Parachute) as a platform to hone my developer skills, play around with new tech, and to learn more about the domain industry and community in general.

I've been mostly a lurker here and in the other place, but I hope to learn and contribute more as this forum develops. 🙂

Welcome, Alan, and good luck with Domain Parachute.

I really like the fonts, site layout and design of Domain Parachute. It's really clear and welcoming. You've done well with it.

Welcome to the site by the way

Yes, site looks really nice. I like the whole live dropping interface, I fancied doing something like that myself but I haven't got around to it 😁. Very nice!

Thanks for the UI feedback @username and @GreyWing ! The search looks nice but it's pretty basic for now. I need to improve the performance, and add some meaningful AI magic to make it even more useful. e.g. categorisation, search by single dictionary word etc. More to come, that's for sure! 🙂

I've been a software developer for the past ~15 years, and I've tried my hand at building a public-facing UK drop catcher (Domain Parachute) as a platform to hone my developer skills, play around with new tech, and to learn more about the domain industry and community in general.
Nice looking site Alan. What font styles do you use?

Looks like Gilroy for headings and Inter for copy.

I really like the logo @alan, how did you come up with the idea for that? I am such a big fan of minimalist logos.